Executive Director
Katie Hammon

Communications Administrator
Brooklyn Esposito


Sarah Jermano
First Columbia Property Services

Vice President
Vic Christopher   
The Lucas Confectionery & Wine Bar

Tom Clement
Clement Frame Shop & Art Gallery

Erin Huerter
Pioneer Bank

By law, the Troy Business Improvement District has 20 Directors comprised of three classes of members:

Class A Directors - Owners or representatives of owners of real commercial property located within the Business Improvement District
Class B Directors - Commercial tenants or representatives of commercial tenants of the BID
Class C Directors - Appointed representatives of local stakeholders

Terms of Class A and B Directors are for three years and they may not serve more than two consecutive terms. For more information, please see ARTICLE II - BOARD OF DIRECTORS in the Troy BID's By Laws.

The BID Board of Directors is made up of property owners and business owners Downtown, along with several City officials, and representatives from the County, Rensselaer Polytechnic, Russell Sage, and the County Chamber of Commerce.


New board members are elected each May at the Annual Meeting to fill the positions which terms have expired.

To be included on the ballot as a candidate for the Downtown Troy Business Improvement District (BID) Board of Directors, each candidate not nominated by the BID Steering Committee must obtain the signatures of twenty (20) BID members that fall into the same category of BID membership as the potential nominee.

DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION: Friday, April 7, 2017


Kathe Kennedy: Indigo Organic Hair Studio (2014-2017)
Lauren Groff: Groff NetWorks, LLC (2014-2017)
Sam Judge: Judge Development Corp. (2014-2017)
Tom Clement: Clement Art Gallery (2015-2018)
Sarah Jermano: First Columbia Property Services (2015-2018)
David Gardell: The Ruck (2016 to 2018)
Vic Christopher: The Lucas Confectionery and Wine Bar (2016-2019)
Jody Brooks: River King Development (2015-2019)
Marie Gavazzi: Resident (2016 to 2019)


Deb Lockrow: Artcentric Gallery (2014-2017)
Dan Frament: Muddaddy Flats (2015-2018)
Erin Huerter: Pioneer Bank (2016-2019)


Robert Doherty (de facto seat): Troy City Council
Cary Dresher (de facto seat): Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Chris Meyer (de facto seat): Rensselaer County
Greg Cholakis (de facto seat): Resident
Kate Ollier (de facto seat): Rensselaer County Chamber of Commerce
Cheryl Kennedy (de facto seat): City of Troy
Monica Kurzejeski (de facto seat): City of Troy
Deanna Cohen (de facto seat): The Sage Colleges